A Couple of Quotes and Catching Up


It has been a while since my last post but there has been a lot going on. I got married and then went to Scotland for my honeymoon. I soon will get back to the grind of blogging but until then here are some quotes that I found interesting from a email conversation with my new in-laws.

BTW if you want to see some sneak preview wedding pictures check out. our photographer, Mindy Strauss’s blog. Here are the links to our pictures, Part 1 and Part 2.

If you couldn’t guess she was awesome. I can’t wait to see the rest and I am sure I will put some on here. Enjoy!

This was a quote that my sister-in-law (wow that is the first time I have said/typed that) sent. She says that it is not from Henri Frederic Amiel, but from one of her professors at Lesley University.

“Be patient toward all that is unsolved in your heart and try to love the questions themselves, like locked rooms and like books that are now written in a very foreign tongue. Do not now seek the answers, which cannot be given you because you would not be able to live them. And the point is, to live everything. Live the questions now. Perhaps you will then gradually, without noticing it, live along some distant day into the answer.”

Her quote was in response to an email that my father-in-law (this is really weird) wrote. It is from Ken Kesey, who wrote “One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest,” etc.

“The answer is never the answer. What’s really interesting is the mystery. If you seek the mystery instead of the answer, you’ll always be seeking. I’ve never seen anybody really find the answer – they think they have, so they stop thinking. But the job is to seek mystery, evoke mystery, plant a garden in which strange plants grow and mysteries bloom. The need for mystery is greater than the need for an answer.”

Blessings,
Greg

Leave a Reply

