I love youth ministry…


…because I serve a group of people who sometimes think they have it all figured out and sometimes have no idea what’s going on. A group that is learning about responsibility, faith, and what it means for *them* outside what their parents say. I also love the fact that sometimes, sometimes when a 16 year old gets their driver’s license they decide that they want to “park near the bushes”. It is in those instances that I can look out my office window and see…

dsc_3519

…and hear a brother and his little sister laughing as they come to my office excited to share this silly moment in their lives with me and the community of youth I serve.

I love youth ministry and I love that God has seen fit to call me to this challenging, rewarding, life-giving ministry!

Blessings,

Greg

Leave a Reply

