Faith Notes Article


I know it’s been a while since I wrote an article but I wanted to take this time to catch everyone up on what’s been going on in my life. I first wanted to thank everyone for the love and support they have shown me over the last year and a half of becoming ordained and becoming a first time father. My daughter feels so at home within the walls of this church and in the arms of so many of you. The grace and love you have shown her warms my heart and calls me to be the best parent I can be. The gratitude I have for this community can not be overstated.

With that in mind I wanted to share with you some news. MY WIFE AND I ARE EXPECTING OUR SECOND CHILD!!! That’s right! Our due date is November 13, by that time Sophia will be 23 months old and I am sure that we will have our hands full. We will need all the help we can get to wrangle our already adventurous daughter and also dealing with a newborn. I can’t wait for what lies ahead.

I wanted to also take this time to tell you about something that has been on the hearts of both my wife and I for a long time. The thought of becoming foster parents, has been something that has tugged at us for a while now. In the past year there have been several moments when we have been asked if we had thought about it, received an email or in someway been confronted with the idea. I know that when that type of reoccurrence has happened in other facets of my life it’s always been God trying to tell me something.

So in that vain, my wife and met with a woman named Emily Leeson, who works with an organization called Boys & Girls Aid (boysandgirlsaid.org). She gave us some background about how we could become foster parents and about how we as pastors could spread awareness for the need for them. Right now, I know the need is great and I know that many of you are helping in many different ways so I am leery of an all out media blitz on the need for foster parents. I just wanted you to know that this is something that my wife and I are praying about, discerning, and starting the process to become foster parents. Who knows what will happen? I will keep you informed about what we are learning and how the process is going.

If you’d like to join us on this journey feel free to visit the Department of Health Services website fosteroradopt.com.

Blessings,

Greg

One thought on “Faith Notes Article

  1. Pingback: Flock and Fold News « BendFP Youth Blog

Leave a Reply

