Dear Jack (via The Starting Block)


Here is some great advice for students about to start college.

I wish someone had told me this when I was starting school.

DISCLAIMER: There is some “adult” language

Dear Jack Dear Jack,I told you I’d write you a letter before you left for school. And here it is.You probably thought it would be eloquent. And sappy. And full of epiphanies. It’s not. This is real advice from a sister who would do a couple of things differently if she could. I know you think I’ve turned into a boring old mom, but I’ve learned a few things, you see.So listen up:1. The first two weeks of college are very important. Everyone makes the fake f … Read More

via The Starting Block

Leave a Reply

